Communication Sciences & Disorders

Articles and other resources in the disciplines of rhetoric and discourse, media studies, communications, linguistics, and related fields.

This reference source contains definitions and articles on a number of health and wellness-related topics, as well as news articles and journal articles.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The PsycINFO database, produced by the American Psychological Association’s (APA), contains 3 million+ records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600's. Journal coverage spans from the 1800's to the present and includes material from 2,500+ international periodicals in all fields relating to psychology.

Articles and documents related to education research, searching scholarly and trade journal articles.

CINAHL with Full Text provides the full text for nursing and allied health literature and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

This database provides full text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including: Cytology, Nursing, Nutrition, Oncology, Pediatric Care, Pharmacology, Public Health, and Radiology.

SAGE Journals Online contains 600+ journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. The full text of every issue is available from Volume 1, Issue 1 to the present.

This database, updated on a daily basis, provides 550+ scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 800+ journals.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors. Titles include: The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics, The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry, Development and Psychopathology, and The Psychological Record.

A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics dating back to 1925 and containing 2.2 million+ citations from 4,400+ periodicals and 1,000+ book publishers.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

ScienceDirect offers comprehensive indexing of e-journals, e-books and working papers published by Elsevier. Coverage focuses on science and medicine, with some social science, computer and business journals. Full-text is available for only a limited number of titles through Iona's subscription.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The Scopus Preview is an offer of free features to non-subscribed users, and can be used to search for authors and learn more about Scopus content coverage and source metrics. Researchers will need to create an Elsevier account on the site to use Scopus Preview's features.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) collects bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. HaPI is an essential resource that helps researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests most relevant to their research purposes.

Users can access thousands of U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group up to a national level, or create custom regions, for research and studies.