Philosophy

Directory of online academic philosophy, monitors all sources of research content in philosophy including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives.

Provides searchable articles from 100+ philosophy journals. Iona subscribes, through this portal, to Faith and Philosophy, International Philosophical Quarterly, and Journal for Peace and Justice Studies.

This database includes nearly 250 full-text journals. The complete backfile of The Journal of Philosophy is available with no embargo. Documents in the collection include: anthologies, monographs, book reviews, dissertations, and print and e-journal articles from more than 1,800 philosophy and interdisciplinary journals.

Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.

Ebooks in the humanities representing disciplines such as politics, history, philosophy, religion, literature, etc

Articles from journals and selected trade titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies and reflecting interdisciplinary study in the arts and humanities.

Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. It also include scholarly journals from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.

Articles and ebooks covering multidisciplinary subjects from all Ebsco databases.

Articles from journals and newspapers covering all subject areas. Includes dissertations, working papers from OECD, company reports, and country profiles.

Articles from journals, magazines and other resources covering multidisciplinary topics.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and business. Journal coverage generally ends 3-5 years before the current year.

SAGE Journals Online contains 600+ journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. The full text of every issue is available from Volume 1, Issue 1 to the present.

Reference books, scholarly monographs, novels, manuals, etc. available in ebook format.

Ebook versions of encyclopedias and reference works covering most subjects, as well as a collection of classic literature and criticisms.

Directory of about 5,000 journals that have been flagged as "predatory" or having a certain level of violations or offenses. Cabell's offers up to 60 behavioral indicators that suggest a journal is deceptive.

Articles, reports and daily updates on a variety of topics: business, technology, current events, environmental issues, health care, humanities, politics, and many more.