Faculty Resources

Guide to more than 11,000 interesting MIT videos and lectures.

Portal for accessing webcasts of courses taught at UC Berkeley and now available free of charge online.

Videos from over one hundred college and university partners.

3,500 videos from distinguished researchers and scholars.

VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The portal is aimed at promoting science, exchanging ideas, and fostering knowledge sharing.

Offering free audio and video lectures from universities around the World, LearnersTV contains videos on a wide variety of topics all available to view for free.

Access over 5000 full text, audio, and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events.

Academic Earth is a repository of video lectures from colleges and universities throughout the country. Videos range from broad studies of subjects to highly specific looks at particular topics.

Several hundred early motion pictures are viewable in the Library's American Memory collections

With a collection of over 600 video interviews, the Archives of American Television boasts over 2,000 hours of digitized video footage of the giants of the television industry. Browse by people, shows, topics or professions or make use of the site-wide search feature.

Provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. The ever-expanding site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.

Provides access to online films related to the Civil Rights movement in the United States in the 1950's and 1960's.

The Miller Center is a nonpartisan affiliate of the University of Virginia that specializes in presidential scholarship, public policy, and political history and strives to apply the lessons of history and civil discourse to the nation's most pressing contemporary governance challenges.

Developed in association with the Indiana University Digital Library Program, the Televised Opera and Musical Comedy Database documents more than a half-century of opera, operetta, and musical comedy telecasts produced in the United States

The Internet Archive is a nonprofit organization whose goal is to archive copies of all versions of all content on the internet. Its Moving Images library is a repository of free videos uploaded by IA users. The content ranges from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts, etc.

While much of the History Channel's programming is protected, many of its shows and documentaries are available for free viewing on History.com.

One of the most well-respected producers of educational videos and television programming, PBS offers a variety of videos online for limited viewing.

85,000 historic newsreels are now searchable and viewable on YouTube thanks to the efforts of British Pathé, one of the world's largest news and entertainment video film archives.

TED (Technology, Education & Design) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to spreading knowledge. It's "Talks" database contains 1100+ lectures and documentaries.

A searchable collection of peer-reviewed, higher education, online learning materials. This collection includes videos designed for classroom use.

This website offers access to a series of high-quality, freely available ethics videos from the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin.

Professional video lessons in mathematics. Covers basic math through calculus.

Produced by the Center for Disease Control, this website offers a selection of videos on the topics of health, safety, and disaster preparedness.

The Stanford Health Library provides a collection of online videos covering various health topics, including health and society, cancer support, and women's health.

Site offers a selection of professional and user-generated how-to videos.

TeacherTube is a video sharing website similar to YouTube, which is designed to allow those in the educational industry, particularly teachers, to share educational resources. The website contains over 26,000 videos.

Designed for educators, this website offers multimedia videos highlighting the US Department of Energy's scientific research.

Over 140,000 top movies and TV shows to rent or buy, including thousands you can watch now at no additional cost as an Amazon Prime member.

A subscription service which offers unlimited streaming video content for a monthly rate. Netflix also offers flat rate DVD-by-mail subscriptions. It is currently the world's largest subscription service for movies and TV shows.

Hulu is an online video service that offers a selection of hit shows, clips, movies and more at Hulu.com, numerous destination sites online, and through our ad-supported subscription service, Hulu Plus. Hulu's selection of premium programming is provided by more than 410 content companies

Although it was originally created as a platform for selling music to be played on computers and mp3 devices, iTunes has become one of the leading platforms for sale and distribution mass market and independent video content.

discover, watch and share originally-created videos

A subscription service which operates via a hardware device (eg. a PlayStation, Xbox, Roku, iPad, Android tablet, etc.) and grants access to a large selection of on-demand streaming content (movies, music, tv and radio stations) for a monthly fee and an additional selection of pay-per-use movies and programming.

A searchable archive of over 12,000 movie clips, and not just trailers, this Hollywood supported site has all clips available with the proper rights allowances, no pirated versions here. Search by actor, genre, theme and many more options to find the exact clip you're looking for.

Archival footage of most-watched C-Span coverage.

This new databases, produced by the Internet Archive, enables users to search the transcripts of almost 400,000 broadcasts and borrow copies of many on DVD. The site aims to help engaged citizens better understand the issues and candidates in the 2012 elections.