Chemistry & Biochemistry

Indexing and abstracts for all ACS publications covering all aspects of chemistry and related subjects.

SciFinder, produced by the American Chemical Society (ACS), is the world's leading research and discovery tool for literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, etc. * Students must create a unique username/password combination to access the database, New users need to register to create an account.
All registered users should log out of their SciFinder account at the end of each session. Closing your browser does not terminate your session.
Note:
New users must be on campus and use their Iona University email addresses to register and create an account.
Finder Training Material .

Articles from journals and magazines focusing on the environment, with information on topics such as global warming, recycling, and alternate fuel sources.

This database provides full text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.

The collection of films will cover Environmental Studies, Natural History, and the Physical and Biological Sciences-- including coverage of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Geology, Oceanography, Ecology, Astronomy, and Geography.

ProQuest Science Journals™ is designed for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Journals in this database cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, and Chemistry.

Summaries evaluate recently released scientific research. Iona offers full-text access to reports for disciplines such as: biochemistry, developmental biology, ecology, environmental resources, genetics, genomics, microbiology, physical chemistry, physiology and psychology.

A video library teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. The JoVE database offers video collections with laboratory "How To" videos for introductory and advanced science classes.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for peer-reviewed, scholarly content to include over 3,800 journals and more than 37,000 books that span major scientific disciplines.

Published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), this journal provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science.

Articles from journals providing information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.

Articles and ebooks covering multidisciplinary subjects from all Ebsco databases.

Articles from journals, magazines and other resources covering multidisciplinary topics.

Ebook versions of encyclopedias and reference works covering most subjects, as well as a collection of classic literature and criticisms.

Reference books, scholarly monographs, novels, manuals, etc. available in ebook format.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and business. Journal coverage generally ends 3-5 years before the current year.

Articles from journals and newspapers covering all subject areas. Includes dissertations, working papers from OECD, company reports, and country profiles.

SAGE Journals Online contains 600+ journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. The full text of every issue is available from Volume 1, Issue 1 to the present.

Videos covering Arts, Business, Criminal Justice, Diversity Studies, Education, Gender & Sexuality, Health, History, Literature, Psychology and Sciences. Contains video content from 60 Minutes /CBS, PBS, BBC, NBC, Insight Media, etc.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to 26,000 films from 800 production companies. Its focus is on high-quality, educational content. Award-winning documentaries and feature films from producers to include the Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Strand New Day Films, PBS, The Great Courses, California Newsreel and Shout Factory are all included in the library.