Languages

Articles from American Literature, French Historical Studies, Hispanic American Historical Review, Journal of Health Politics Policy and Law, Modern Language Quarterly, Philosophical Review, and South Atlantic Quarterly.

This Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.

Literature & Language combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China and the videos include interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods,

This collection of documents from the Wiener Library in London, contains documentary evidence of Nazi oppression during WWII. Items include written eyewitness accounts, photographs, postcards and a unique collection of Nazi propaganda publications. 75% of the content is written in German.

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Reports on political, business, demographic, cultural, and environmental information and statistics on countries around the world. Also includes daily news coverage by country, comparable country data sets and regional maps.

Ebooks, pamphlets, essays, broadsides published in the UK during the 18th century.

A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics dating back to 1925 and containing 2.2 million+ citations from 4,400+ periodicals and 1,000+ book publishers.

An official organ of the Milton Society of America and Milton Section of the Modern Language Association; SCN publishes commissioned scholarly reviews covering scholarship in all fields of seventeenth-century studies -- history, art history, the history of science, English, continental and American literature, music, and philosophy.

A knowledge-building resource for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. Primaria is for elementary-aged students.

Knowledge-building resource for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. Secundaria is for grades 6 through 8.

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites.

Offers U.S. Hispanic Newsstream

Articles and ebooks covering multidisciplinary subjects from all Ebsco databases.

Articles from journals and newspapers covering all subject areas. Includes dissertations, working papers from OECD, company reports, and country profiles.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and business. Journal coverage generally ends 3-5 years before the current year.

SAGE Journals Online contains 600+ journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. The full text of every issue is available from Volume 1, Issue 1 to the present.

Reference books, scholarly monographs, novels, manuals, etc. available in ebook format.

Portal to discover peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license. Provided by the Open Access Publishing in European Networks (OAPEN) Foundation.

Ebook versions of encyclopedias and reference works covering most subjects, as well as a collection of classic literature and criticisms.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to 26,000 films from 800 production companies. Its focus is on high-quality, educational content. Award-winning documentaries and feature films from producers to include the Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Strand New Day Films, PBS, The Great Courses, California Newsreel and Shout Factory are all included in the library.

Literature & Language combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China and the videos include interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods,

Documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures which cover issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world.

Videos covering Arts, Business, Criminal Justice, Diversity Studies, Education, Gender & Sexuality, Health, History, Literature, Psychology and Sciences. Contains video content from 60 Minutes /CBS, PBS, BBC, NBC, Insight Media, etc.