Business Research

Company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share and financial reports, industry rankings, products and brands, marketing data, and more. Contains articles and abstracts from journals and news sources.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. Market Atlas covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Reports on 1700+ U.S. stocks including projections and company and industry commentary. New data issued weekly. Iona subscription is limited to 3 users at a time; to the 'Investment Survey' section only.

This platform provides comprehensive financial data on publicly traded companies across the U.S. and Canada. The data spans from 1987 to present, and is sourced from income statements, balance sheets, cash flow, and market data.

In order to log in to the resource, navigate to the login area at the bottom of the screen, and enter your Iona email address in the email address line. The link will change to say "Log in with single sign on." Click the link, and you will be logged into the resource.

ECDB is a data analytics hub for the eCommerce sector. Data is visualized in various rankings, profiles, graphs and insights and can be downloaded at any time. Retailers and companies are summarized in detailed profiles, and rankings and KPIs are also featured.

Mining information from the Dun & Bradstreet (now a subsidiary of Mergent, Inc.) database of financial information on 60 million+ companies from 209 countries around the world, Key Business Ratios (KBR) can be used to assess a firm's strengths and weaknesses relative to competing firms or an entire industry.

This database provides full-text coverage of business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales. (Insights enabled)

Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies. Categorized into 21 market sectors, the platform provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Data sources include market research reports as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. Market Atlas covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Reports on 1700+ U.S. stocks including projections and company and industry commentary. New data issued weekly. Iona subscription is limited to 3 users at a time; to the 'Investment Survey' section only.

This platform provides comprehensive financial data on publicly traded companies across the U.S. and Canada. The data spans from 1987 to present, and is sourced from income statements, balance sheets, cash flow, and market data.

In order to log in to the resource, navigate to the login area at the bottom of the screen, and enter your Iona email address in the email address line. The link will change to say "Log in with single sign on." Click the link, and you will be logged into the resource.

Reports on political, business, demographic, cultural, and environmental information and statistics on countries around the world. Also includes daily news coverage by country, comparable country data sets and regional maps.

ECDB is a data analytics hub for the eCommerce sector. Data is visualized in various rankings, profiles, graphs and insights and can be downloaded at any time. Retailers and companies are summarized in detailed profiles, and rankings and KPIs are also featured.

Mining information from the Dun & Bradstreet (now a subsidiary of Mergent, Inc.) database of financial information on 60 million+ companies from 209 countries around the world, Key Business Ratios (KBR) can be used to assess a firm's strengths and weaknesses relative to competing firms or an entire industry.

Digital newsstand that offers a browse-able access to popular magazines such as Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and The New Yorker. 

Magazines can be downloaded to Android™ phones and tablets, Apple® phones and tablets, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading.

The WSJ is considered the US's preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Content available from 1984 - Current.

The Academic Pass provides access to NYTimes.com, NYTimes.com smartphone and tablet apps, and NYTimes In Education.

Business related articles from journals as well as trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, market reports and wire feeds.

Articles and content from magazines, newspapers, and wire services covering local and regional business news about companies, local markets, employment opportunities, data on benefits and compensation, corporate strategies, etc.

Articles from domestic and international periodicals covering economics, current business conditions, management, marketing, advertising, etc. Provides information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles.

Journals and other sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

U.S. Major Dailies provides access to U.S. national and regional newspapers, including Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and The New York Times.