Business Research

Company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share and financial reports, industry rankings, products and brands, marketing data, and more. Contains articles and abstracts from journals and news sources.

Mining information from the Dun & Bradstreet (now a subsidiary of Mergent, Inc.) database of financial information on 60 million+ companies from 209 countries around the world, Key Business Ratios (KBR) can be used to assess a firm's strengths and weaknesses relative to competing firms or an entire industry.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. Market Atlas covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Reports on 1700+ U.S. stocks including projections and company and industry commentary. New data issued weekly. Iona subscription is limited to 3 users at a time; to the 'Investment Survey' section only.

Tools for conducting accounting and tax research containing documents on tax law, expert financial analyses, IRS and court rulings, tax-related news and more.

Mining information from the Dun & Bradstreet (now a subsidiary of Mergent, Inc.) database of financial information on 60 million+ companies from 209 countries around the world, Key Business Ratios (KBR) can be used to assess a firm's strengths and weaknesses relative to competing firms or an entire industry.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. Market Atlas covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Reports on 1700+ U.S. stocks including projections and company and industry commentary. New data issued weekly. Iona subscription is limited to 3 users at a time; to the 'Investment Survey' section only.

Reports on political, business, demographic, cultural, and environmental information and statistics on countries around the world. Also includes daily news coverage by country, comparable country data sets and regional maps.

Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies. Categorized into 21 market sectors, the platform provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Data sources include market research reports as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Sports Market Analytics is an online, continuously updated nationwide sports marketing analytics database with four reporting formats to accommodate user needs: Single Sport Analytics, Subject Analytics, Sport Summaries, and Sports Venue Analytics. It offers an all-encompassing perspective on the sports business, drawing upon syndicated and custom proprietary market research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. The titles include: Sports Marketing, Entertainment, Media & Advertising, Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.

This database provides reliable and relevant information on a wide range of health administration topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, and Public health administration.

This database provides access to nursing and allied health journals, plus Health Reference Center and the Alternative Health Module.

This database, updated on a daily basis, provides 550+ scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 800+ journals.

ScienceDirect offers comprehensive indexing of e-journals, e-books and working papers published by Elsevier. Coverage focuses on science and medicine, with some social science, computer and business journals. Full-text is available for only a limited number of titles through Iona's subscription.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. The titles include: Healthcare Business Market Research, Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; and Consumer Marketing Handbook.

Often considered the official U.S. newspaper, the NYTimes publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.

The WSJ is considered the US's preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Content available from 1984 - Current.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites.

Provides access to more 1,000+ major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.