- Iona University
- Research Guides
- Career Exploration
- Newspapers and Magazines
Career Exploration
Iona University Libraries Guide to Career Exploration
Current News
Newspapers and Magazines
Search newspapers and magazines for current and background information on companies and industries.
Newspapers
- The New York Times (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Often considered the official U.S. newspaper, the NYTimes publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The WSJ is considered the US's preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Content available from 1984 - Current. - U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to U.S. national and regional newspapers, including Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and The New York Times. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of 200+ regional, national, and international newspapers. The database also includes transcripts from major television and radio broadcasts. - Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. - US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. - International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites.
Magazines
- Barron's This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Barron's is an American weekly magazine/newspaper covering US financial information, market developments, relevant statistics, analysis, and commentary. Each issue summarizes the previous week's activity and provides a forecast for the week to come. - Flipster Digital Magazines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital newsstand that offers a browse-able access to popular magazines such as Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and The New Yorker.
Magazines can be downloaded to Android™ phones and tablets, Apple® phones and tables, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading.