New Library Acquisitions
A list of newly acquired items by the Iona University Libraries
July 2024
No Faith in the System : a search for justice by Call Number: Irish Collection I 364.6 C 611ISBN: 9781856351287Publication Date: 1997
Irish Emigration to New England Through the Port of Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, 1841 to 1849 by Call Number: Irish Collection I 929.3 J 66ISBN: 9780806347080Publication Date: 2004
The Road to Mccarthy : around the world in search of Ireland by Call Number: Irish Collection I 909.049 M 123ISBN: 9780007162123Publication Date: 2004
Bird : the definitive visual guide by Call Number: Q 598 B 618ISBN: 9781405306331Publication Date: 2007
Connecting Content and Language for English Language Learners by Call Number: 428.34 M 827ISBN: 9781425808006Publication Date: 2011
The Struggling Reader : interventions that work by Call Number: 372.4 C 776ISBN: 9780439616591Publication Date: 2006
Unlikely Heroes: Franklin Roosevelt, his four lieutenants, and the world they made by Call Number: 973.917 L 477ISBN: 9781250274694Publication Date: 2023
Moral Monopoly: Rise and Fall of the Catholic Church in Modern Ireland by Call Number: Irish Collection I 282.415 I 52ISBN: 9781900621120Publication Date: 2019
The Notion of Authority: (A Brief Presentation) by Call Number: 303.36 K 75ISBN: 9781788739610Publication Date: 2020
Islands of Storm = Eileáin annraidh by Call Number: Irish Collection I 941.7 R 888ISBN: 9780802313010Publication Date: 1994
Historical Maps of Ireland by Call Number: Irish Collection IQ 912.415 S 977ISBN: 9780785811091Publication Date: 1999
Finding Dandini : the rediscovery of a painting and a 17th-century artist. by Call Number: Faculty Author 759.5 D 176ISBN: 9781599542195Publication Date: 2024
The Secret Lives of Numbers : a hidden history of math's unsung trailblazers by Call Number: Leisure Coll. 510.9 KitISBN: 9780063206052Publication Date: 2024
The Little Seagull Handbook by Call Number: Reference Reserve R 808.042 B 938-1ISBN: 9781324060000Publication Date: 2023
The First Rule of Punk by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll.CC FICTION P 438ISBN: 9780425290422Publication Date: 2018
Ignatius of Loyola : founder of the Jesuits by Call Number: 271.5 L 9doISBN: 9780321086181Publication Date: 2004
The Parker Inheritance by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll.CC FICTION J 699ISBN: 9780545952781Publication Date: 2019
History of the Ancient World : from the earliest accounts to the fall of Rome by Call Number: 930 B 344ISBN: 9780393059748Publication Date: 2007
The Psychology of Human Sexuality by Call Number: (Oversize) Q 155.3 L 523ISBN: 9781119883951Publication Date: 2023
Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll. CC FICTION L 795ISBN: 9780525555278Publication Date: 2021
Gangsters of Capitalism : Smedley Butler, the Marines, and the making and breaking of America's empire by Call Number: 359.96 B 986kISBN: 9781250135599Publication Date: 2023
Pet by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll. CC FICTION E 538ISBN: 9780593175446Publication Date: 2021
American Born Chinese by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll. CC 741.5973 Y 21ISBN: 9781250811899Publication Date: 2021
El Deafo by Call Number: Arrigoni Curriculum Coll. CC 362.42 B 433ISBN: 9781419710209Publication Date: 2014
The House of Government : a saga of the Russian Revolution by Call Number: 947.0841 S 632ISBN: 9780691176949Publication Date: 2017
The singularity is nearer : when we merge with Al by Call Number: Leisure Coll. 612.82 KurISBN: 9780399562761Publication Date: 2024
The Way Forward Is with a Broken Heart by Call Number: 813.54 W 17wISBN: 9780679455875Publication Date: 2000
The handbook of carbon management : a step-by-step guide to high-impact climate solutions for every manager in every function by Call Number: 658.408 M 729ISBN: 9781032227610Publication Date: 2023
Doing time like a spy : how the CIA taught me to survive and thrive in prison by Call Number: 365.6 K 58ISBN: 9781945572418Publication Date: 2017- Baile Átha Claith : an t-Eólui oifigiúil = Dublin : Official guide. byCall Number: Irish Collection (Archives) I 914.183 B 154Publication Date: 1931
- Heroic days and other poems byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Archives 811.52 G 329Publication Date: 1932
- Dominie in rostrum: the schoolmaster and the schoolmistress, byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 823.91 D 858Publication Date: 1925
The closed door by Call Number: Irish Collection I 822.914 R 356ISBN: 9780905441290Publication Date: 1980- Pearson's Irish reciter and reader byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 820.8 P 361Publication Date: 1904
- Half hours with Irish authors : selections byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 823.08 H 169Publication Date: 1881
- Mr. Midshipman Easy ; The travels and adventures of Monsieur Violet byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 823.7 M 365mrPublication Date: 1896
- Jacob Faithful. The mission; or, Scenes in Africa. byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 823.7 M 365jPublication Date: 1896
- Irishman's day : a day in the life of an Irish M.P. byCall Number: Irish Collection I 328.42 B 687Publication Date: 1944
- Ireland : a cultural encyclopaedia byCall Number: Irish Collection I 700.9415 I 655Publication Date: 1983
The English conquest of Ireland, founded on the Expugnacio hibernica of Giraldus Cambrensis. by Call Number: Irish Collection I 941.503 G 516ISBN: 9780838309476Publication Date: 1969- The Irish story; a survey of Irish history and culture. byCall Number: Irish Collection I 941.5 C 978Publication Date: 1960
Plays of the Irish Renaissance, 1880-1930 by Call Number: Irish Collection I 822.91 P 723ISBN: 9780836982480Publication Date: 1980
Welcome to Iona by Call Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 914.1 B 873ISBN: 9780711703018Publication Date: 1987- Fíon na filiḋeaċta byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 891.62 F 438Publication Date: ca.1931
- Mellow memories. 1886-1926. byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 821.8 W 358Publication Date: 1926
Rogues Gallery: 247 professional criminals of 19th-century America by Call Number: 364.973 B 995ISBN: 9781555213541Publication Date: 1988
Rembrandt : ispirazioni per Goya = an inspiration for Goya by Call Number: 759.91 R 3goISBN: 9788820214753Publication Date: 2001- Elegy written in a country church-yard and other poems byCall Number: 821.61 E 38-1Publication Date: 1909
- Models of the soul and versions of conversion in Renaissance poetry from Dante to Milton byCall Number: Q 809.13 M 989Publication Date: 1993
- The family library of poetry and song : being choice selections from the best poets, English, Scottish, Irish, and American ; including translations from ancient and modern languages byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 821.008 F 198Publication Date: 1880
- Varieties of Irish history: from ancient and modern sources and original documents. byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 941.83 G 248Publication Date: 1869
- The ladies' own book : the autobiography and correspondence of Lady Morgan. byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 828.7 M 847Publication Date: 1860
- Five weeks in a balloon. byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 843.89 V 531fPublication Date: Unknown
- Easy and practical French grammar. Arranged for American schools & private use, byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 445 P 729Publication Date: 1872
- The mysterious document byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 843.89 V 531mPublication Date: 1912
- Celts and Normans byCall Number: Irish Collection I 941.5 M 1455ISBN: 9780717102556Publication Date: 1969
- Church and State in Modern Ireland, 1923-1979 byCall Number: Irish Collection I 322.1 W 629cISBN: 9780064976381Publication Date: 1980
- Accepting the challenge : the memoirs of Michael Flannery byCall Number: Irish Collection I 941.5082 F 583ISBN: 9780951856727Publication Date: 2001
- In bloody protest : the tragedy of Patrick Pearse byCall Number: Irish Collection I 941.59 P 36caISBN: 9780906281000Publication Date: 1978
- The politics of Irish freedom byCall Number: Irish Collection I 941.60824 A 213pISBN: 9780863220845Publication Date: 1986
- Soldiers three ; The Story of the Gadsby's ; In black and white byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, 823.89 K 575so-1ISBN: 978715320Publication Date: 1916, ©1899
- The fall of the N.I. Executive byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 320.9416 D 497Publication Date: 1975
- The educational pronouncing dictionary of the Irish language byCall Number: Archives and Special Collections, Irish Collection I 491.62 O 27ISBN: 978158287Publication Date: 1938
Coercion and Wage Labour: Exploring work relations through history and art by ISBN: 9781800085381Publication Date: 2024
Children in custody disputes : matching legal proceedings to problems by ISBN: 9783031463013Publication Date: 2024
Gender Equality, Climate Action, and Technological Innovation for Sustainable Development in Africa. by ISBN: 9783031401244Publication Date: 2024
Researching with proximity : relational methodologies for the Anthropocene by ISBN: 9783031395000Publication Date: 2024
Bio-inspired information pathways : from neuroscience to neurotronics by ISBN: 9783031367052Publication Date: 2024
Handbook of technical and vocational teacher professional development in the digital age by ISBN: 9789819959372Publication Date: 2024
Smart cities : social and environmental challenges and opportunities for local authorities by ISBN: 9783031356643Publication Date: 2024
Imagining Unequals, Imagining Equals Concepts of Equality in History and Law by ISBN: 9783839458877Publication Date: 2022
Archives, Access and Artificial Intelligence: Working with Born-Digital and Digitized Archival Collections by ISBN: 9783839455845Publication Date: 2022
Reading Nature in the Early Middle Ages : Writing, Language, and Creation in the Latin Physiologus, ca. 700-1000. by ISBN: 9781802701654Publication Date: 2023
None of the Above: protest voting in Latin American democracies by ISBN: 9780472904280Publication Date: 2024
Chasing greatness : on Russia's discursive interaction with the West over the past millennium by ISBN: 9780472904389Publication Date: 2024
The Challenges of Minoritized Contingent Faculty in Higher Education by ISBN: 9781612498386Publication Date: 2023
Cultural change in post-migrant societies : re-imagining communities through arts and cultural activities by ISBN: 9783031399008Publication Date: 2024
Cloud-based remote sensing with Google Earth Engine : fundamentals and applications by ISBN: 9783031265884Publication Date: 2024
Sex differences in reading and math test scores of children : a heterodoxical model by ISBN: 9783031412721Publication Date: 2024
Theater and crisis : myth, memory, and racial reckoning in America, 1964-2020 by ISBN: 9781643150604Publication Date: 2024
Survival under dictatorships : life and death in Nazi and communist regimes by ISBN: 9789633867174Publication Date: 2024
China between Peace and War: Mao, Chiang and the Americans, 1945–1947 by ISBN: 9781760465728Publication Date: 2023
After the Coup: Myanmar's Political and Humanitarian Crises by ISBN: 9781760466145Publication Date: 2023
Schools and society during the COVID-19 pandemic : how education systems changed and the road ahead by ISBN: 9783031426711Publication Date: 2024
Transformative governance for the future : navigating profound transitions by ISBN: 9783031431326Publication Date: 2024
Being Human Today: Art, Education and Mental Health in Conversation by ISBN: 9781789388855Publication Date: 2024
Researching Central Asia : navigating positionality in the field by ISBN: 9783031390241Publication Date: 2024
Latino, Hispanic, or of Spanish origin+ identified student leaders in medicine : recognizing more than 50 years of presence, activism, and leadership by ISBN: 9783031350207Publication Date: 2024
The UNHCR and the Afghan Crisis : the making of the international refugee regime by ISBN: 9781805390817Publication Date: 2023
Multidisciplinary aspects of design : objects, processes, experiences and narratives by ISBN: 9783031498114Publication Date: 2024
Teaching mathematics as to be meaningful -- foregrounding play and children's perspectives : results from the POEM5 Conference, 2022 by ISBN: 9783031376634Publication Date: 2024
Ethics of Socioeconomics : Critical Observations on Capitalism Through the Lens of a Lawyer. by ISBN: 9783031388378Publication Date: 2023
Generational Politics in the United States : from the Silents to Gen Z and beyond by ISBN: 9780472904440Publication Date: 2024
Questioning Traumatic Heritage Spaces of Memory in Europe and South America. by ISBN: 9789048553860Publication Date: 2024
Polarization, shifting borders and liquid governance : studies on transformation and development in the OSCE region by ISBN: 9783031445842Publication Date: 2024- Questioning Traumatic Heritage spaces of Memory in Europe and South America. by ISBN: 9789048553860Publication Date: 2024
Beyond Mestizaje : contemporary debates on race in Mexico by ISBN: 9781943208685Publication Date: 2024
The face-to-face principle : science, trust, democracy and the internet by ISBN: 9781911653332Publication Date: 2022
Recycling class : the contradictions of inclusion in urban sustainability by ISBN: 9780262376976Publication Date: 2023
Documenting the Armenian Genocide : essays in honor of Taner Akçam by ISBN: 9783031367533Publication Date: 2024
Phygital intelligence : proceedings of the 5th International Conference on Computational Design and Robotic Fabrication (CDRF 2023) by ISBN: 9789819984053Publication Date: 2024
From Shakespeare to Autofiction: Approaches to authorship after Barthes and Foucault by ISBN: 9781800086548Publication Date: 2024
