Economics
economics
Welcome
This Research Guide is designed to aid students in using Iona University Library resources to complete projects and assignments for Economics. It includes essential reference works, articles in databases, and journals.
View the department's website and find information about course offerings, program faculty, curriculum requirements, etc.
Search the Library Catalog
Key Subject Journals
Start Your Research with eBooks
Databases - search for articles, journals, eBooks, websites
- Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. - OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Indexes 480 complete databases with 4.5 billion+ data points produced since 1998. - CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reports on political, business, demographic, cultural, and environmental information and statistics on countries around the world. Also includes daily news coverage by country, comparable country data sets and regional maps. - PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Users can access thousands of U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group up to a national level, or create custom regions, for research and studies.
- Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily U.S. interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments
- U. S. Federal Reserve ResearchHub for accessing research on the 12 member regional Fed websites.
- EconPapersUsing RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) bibliographic data and repositories, EconPapers provides access to 1,000,000+ free economic working papers, articles and software items.
- U.S. Bureau of Economic AnalysisBEA is an agency of the Department of Commerce. The database includes international, national, regional, and industry information.
- U. S. Census - Economic IndicatorsReports include housing, manufacturing, retail, and trade economic indicators.
- U. S. Economic CensusThe Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy
- U.S. Census BureauThe U.S. Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business related articles from journals as well as trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, market reports and wire feeds. - Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share and financial reports, industry rankings, products and brands, marketing data, and more. Contains articles and abstracts from journals and news sources. - Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text coverage of business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales.
- EBSCO (all collections) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and ebooks covering multidisciplinary subjects from all Ebsco databases. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals and newspapers covering all subject areas. Includes dissertations, working papers from OECD, company reports, and country profiles. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and business. Journal coverage generally ends 3-5 years before the current year. - SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals Online contains 600+ journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. The full text of every issue is available from Volume 1, Issue 1 to the present.
- The New York Times (1980 - Current) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Often considered the official U.S. newspaper, the NYTimes publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The WSJ is considered the US's preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Content available from 1984 - Current. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of 200+ regional, national, and international newspapers. The database also includes transcripts from major television and radio broadcasts. - US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. - News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more 1,000+ major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
Where are the Library Books on Economics?
The print books on Economics subjects can be found in the Dewey Decimal Sections:
- 330.0 - 339.0
These books are located in Ryan Library, 3rd floor, South Wing.