Bronxville Campus: Library Services and Resources

Introduction to Library Services and Resources  (Bronxville)
Date: Wednesday, January 21
Time: 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus – Kelly 033
Description: An introduction to the Iona Libraries and the services it offers. Learn where to find and how to use databases and other resources to conduct research. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Library Services and Resources (New Rochelle)
Date: Thursday, January 22
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201
Description: An introduction to the Iona Libraries and the services it offers. Learn where to find and how to use databases and other resources to conduct research. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Library Services and Resources (New Rochelle)
Date: Wednesday, January 28
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201 
Description: An introduction to the Iona Libraries and the services it offers. Learn where to find and how to use databases and other resources to conduct research. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Library Services and Resources (Bronxville)
Date: Thursday, February 5
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus – Kelly 033
Description: An introduction to the Iona Libraries and the services it offers. Learn where to find and how to use databases and other resources to conduct research. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Company Research (New Rochelle)
Date: Tuesday, February 10
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Lapenta School of Business Classroom 102
Description: Join us to learn about resources and strategies to use to research a company for a class or to prepare for an interview. No RSVP is required.

Focus on CINAHL  (Bronxville)
Date: Wednesday, February 11
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus – Kelly 033
Description: In this workshop, participants will learn the basics of using CINAHL to navigate, search, and utilize the nursing and allied health literature. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Annotated Bibliographies (New Rochelle)
Date: Wednesday, February 18
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201 
Description: Do you need pointers on creating an annotated bibliography? Learn the differences between a summative and an evaluative annotation and create an annotated bibliographic entry for a short sample research article. Participants will discuss the possibilities and risks of using AI to create your annotated bibliography. No RSVP is required.

Focus on Market Atlas (New Rochelle)
Date: Thursday, February 19  
Time: Noon – 1:00 p.m.  
Location: Lapenta School of Business Classroom 102 
Description: The Library will demonstrate how to use the updated Mergent research tool, Market Atlas.  Market Atlas is especially useful for business researchers, entrepreneurs, and those researching companies and industries for projects, internships and career opportunities. 

Focus on PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES (Bronxville)
Date: Tuesday, February 24
Time: 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus – Kelly 033
Description: In this workshop, participants will learn the basics of using PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES to navigate, search, and utilize the psychology literature. No RSVP is required.

Research Databases and AI (New Rochelle)
Date: Thursday, February 26
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201 
Description: This session will cover AI-powered tools available within research databases. Learn how and when to use these tools for research. No RSVP is required.

Introduction to Statista (New Rochelle)
Date: Tuesday, March 3
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Lapenta School of Business Classroom 102
Description: Do you have an assignment that requires statistics? Statista gathers statistical information from market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Participants will learn to navigate the Statista platform, their Research AI tool, download infographics, and create citations. No RSVP is required.

Research and Citations with RefWorks (New Rochelle)
Date: Wednesday, March 4
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201
Description: Learn how to gather and organize your research using RefWorks. RefWorks is a tool that can be used to create citations for your papers in MLA, APA, Chicago, or ACS format. This workshop will also cover how to cite and share AI-generated content. No RSVP is required.

Library Pop-in  (Bronxville)
Date: Thursday, March 5  
Time: Noon -  1 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus - Kelly 033
Description: Librarians will be available to assist you with end of term projects.  Puzzles and crafts will be available for anyone needing a creativity break. No RSVP is required

Spotlight on Graphic Novels  (New Rochelle)
Date: Tuesday, March 10
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library Classroom 201
Description: Do you love graphic novels? Are you a fan of comics or manga? Join us at the library as we talk about the history of graphic novels, showcase the graphic novels and comics in our library catalogue, and talk about how you might use graphic novels to enhance your assignments in classes. No RSVP is required.

Research After Graduation  (Bronxville)
Date: Wednesday, April 8
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Location: Bronxville Campus – Kelly 033
Description: This workshop will provide an overview of how to conduct research when you are no longer enrolled in classes. We'll explore strategies for conducting research when you no longer have access to Iona databases and resources. No RSVP is required.

Research After Graduation (New Rochelle) 
Date: Thursday, April 9
Time: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: Ryan Library  Classroom 201
Description: This workshop will provide an overview of how to conduct research when you are no longer enrolled in classes. We'll explore strategies for conducting research when you no longer have access to Iona databases and resources. No RSVP is required.