The series acts as a barometer of literacy and social mobility in the 1800s with a particular focus on the under-documented aspects of women, children, humor and leisure activity in the Victorian age.Like the British Library newspapers project this collection covers the period 1800 to 1900.
Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera enable researchers to explore America's distant and not so distant past. Available here: Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819; American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I; Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800.
American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series 1; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819; Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819
America’s Historical Newspapers has been created through partnerships with the American Antiquarian Society, the Library of Congress, the Wisconsin Historical Society and more than 90 other institutions. Continually expanding, it offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this collection offers coverage from 1690 to the recent past. Iona College offers access to the following series: Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876; Series 2, 1758-1900 and Series 7, 1773-1922
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection: 1691-1820 presents over 500 titles from 1691 through 1820. Representing over two centuries of print culture from early colonial imports to titles published on American soil during the Revolution and early republic
This tool creates a federated (shared) search across all primary resources from one vendor to include: 18th Century Collections Online, 19th Century UK Periodicals, The Making of the Modern World, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.
The primary source collections in BiblioBoard Library are created ad hoc, by member institutions interested in preserving, organizing and presenting their historical materials online. The available collections range from Ancient Egypt to 90's Punk Rock and new anthologies are being added everyday.
Chatham House Online Archive contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the world-leading, independent, international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference.
Gale NewsVault offers cross searchable access to Gale's 19th Century UK Periodicals: New Readership and The Times Literary Supplement (TLS) Historical Archive. Coverage spans from 1800-2011 across the two databases.
Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1930.